2017 Entry Classes and Awards

Specialty Awards

  • Chairman’s Award
  • Honorary Judges’ Choice Award
  • People’s Choice Award
  • Philip Wichard Memorial Trophy
  • La Jolla Historical Society Preservation Award
  • Spirit of Motoring Award
  • Aubrey Taylor Award of Excellence for Best Upholstery
  • Mayor’s Award
  • LPL Summit Most Elegant Award
  • Art of Restoration Award
  • HVA Award for Best Preserved Vehicle
  • This Car Matters Award for a Well Preserved Car of Historical Significance

La Jolla Concours d’ Elegance Classes

In addition to Best in Show, Most Outstanding Pre-War, Most Outstanding Post-War, we will also be awarding first, second, and third place awards for the classes listed below.

2a) American Classics 1925-1948
2b) Packard (through 1932)
2c) Packard 1933-1958

3- European Classic (1925 to 1948)

4-Rolls-Royce & Bentley

5- Ferrari

6- Modern Supercars

7a) Corvette

7b) American Sports & Muscle

8- Italian

8a) Coachbuilt by Pininfarina
8b) Italian Sports Cars

9- British

9a) Austin-Healey (100 and 3000)
9b) Jaguar
9c) British Sports

10- German

10a) Porsche

10b) Mercedes-Benz

11- Race Cars


Any of the above classes can also be considered for Preservation awards

La Jolla Motor Car Classic

The 2017 La Jolla Motor Car Classic has been sold out to the following clubs:

Alfa Romeo Club

Ferrari Owners Club San Diego

Inland Empire Jaguar Club

Packard Club

Porsche Club of America San Diego Region

Rolls-Royce Owners Club

Shelby Club